إعلان
إعلان

إذا كنت تمتلك موقعًا إلكترونيًا / مدونة أو أي منتج به إعلانات مباشرة على الصفحة ، فمن المقترح أن تفهم ماذا Header Bidding هو وكيفية عمل شراء الإعلانات الآلي. عندما HB (Header Bidding) لأول مرة اكتسبت قوة الجر على الفور وأصبحت مستخدمة على نطاق واسع ومقبولة كمعيار صناعي. في 2018 المزيد من النصف من مواقع الولايات المتحدة قد اعتمدت header bidding كعملية برمجية رئيسية. ومع ذلك ، عندما يُسأل الناس في الغالب لا يفهمون سوى القليل جدًا عن الكيفية header bidding أو جانب الخادم header bidding يعمل. نعتقد أن HB هو أهم تقدم في مجال تكنولوجيا الإعلان منذ إطلاق العطاءات في الوقت الفعلي (RTB) لأول مرة.

ما هو Header Bidding?

من أجل فهم ما هو جانب الخادم header bidding نحتاج أولاً إلى فهم الطريقة الطبيعية Header Bidding (يسمى أيضًا باسم برنامج التضمين من جانب العميل). هنا واحد header bidding يعمل الشريك كحاوية لجميع الشركاء. أو يتم إنشاؤه باستخدام مشاريع مفتوحة المصدر مثل Prebid.js و Pubfood.js.

تحدث عملية الشراء في المتصفح من خلال جمع عدة عروض أسعار من المتصل التبادلات الإعلانية و SSP's (منصة جانب العرض). يتم إعداده عادةً خارج خادم الإعلانات الأساسي للناشر. لذلك يسمح للمعلنين باختيار واختيار أفضل مرات الظهور بأولوية قصوى. وهذا ما يسمى أيضًا "النظرة الأولى". Header bidding يحدث في رأس الصفحة ويتم تحميله عادةً قبل ظهور أي شيء آخر على الصفحة.

إعلان

بالنسبة لمواقع الويب المتطورة ذات الخبرة الإعلانية ، عادةً ما تبيع مرات الظهور الأولى إلى Header Auction (مع تطبيق الحد الأدنى لعرض التسعير). ثم ينقلون العطاء إلى أوامرهم المباشرة (حملات منزلية). ثم عادةً ما يتم ملء مخزون المتبقي بحملات الترويج الذاتي.

إعداد خادم الإعلانات لـ Header Bidding
الصورة 1. المصدر: https://adprofs.co

كيف جانب العميل Header Bidding الأعمال؟

خطوة بخطوة حول كيفية جانب العميل Header Bidding الأشغال:

إعلان
  1. يقوم الزائر بفتح مستعرض ويب وإدخال عنوان URL للصفحة.
  2. يبدأ مستعرض الويب في تحميل الصفحة.
  3. إن header bidding يتم تنفيذ العلامة الموجودة بين علامات الشعارات ثم إرسال طلب إلى الغلاف.
  4. يبدأ الجميع بالمزايدة على لافتات.
  5. يتم التعرف على أعلى عرض سعر ويتم تمريره إلى خادم الإعلانات.
  6. إذا كان الناشر لديه صفقات مباشرة ، فإن أعلى عرض سعر من header bidding هو السماح للمنافسة. (أفضل إعداد ، لكن لا يستخدمه الكثير من الناشرين)
    1. إذا لم تكن هناك صفقات مباشرة ، فسيتم عرض الإعلان الفائز.
  7. يختار خادم الإعلانات الأعلى eCPM عرض الأسعار والإعلان معروض.
كيفية Header Bidding الانضمام
الصورة 2. المصدر: https://adprofs.co/

Header bidding يستغرق بعض الوقت للتحميل. لهذا السبب يختار العديد من الناشرين تطبيق مهلة 400-800 مللي ثانية على سطح المكتب ، و 800 - 1200 مللي ثانية على الهاتف المحمول. إذا لم يكن شريك HB قادرًا على إرسال عرضه بالسرعة الكافية فلن يحصل على فرصة للمنافسة. هذا يدفع الجميع للاستجابة بسرعة وجعل الإعلانات يتم تحميلها بسرعة وعدم إبطاء موقع الويب. في مثال الصورة 2. يمكننا أن نرى أنه في مزاد RTB حيث يتم تحديد أعلى عروض DSP للعطاءات ، وهذا ما يسمى مزاد السعر الأول. في حين أن بعض SSP الآخرين لا يزالون يستخدمون مزاد أسعار ثانٍ مما يعني أن العرض الفائز هو ثاني أعلى عرض زائد 0.01 دولار - تعرف على المزيد حول هذا من هنا.

ما هو جانب الخادم Header Bidding?

الآن بعد أن فهمنا ما هو جانب العميل Header bidding هل يمكننا الغوص بعمق في جانب الخادم Header Bidding (SSHB). يُطلق على SSHB أيضًا اسم خادم إلى خادم header bidding. هنا ، يتم المزاد في الخادم بدلاً من متصفح الويب الخاص بالمستخدم. كان السبب الرئيسي لإنشاء مثل هذا الحل هو تقليل وقت الاستجابة لـ header bidding، بمجرد بيع الإعلان ، يتم عرضه دون التأثير على وقت تحميل الصفحة. يعمل نهج جانب الخادم بشكل أساسي على إنشاء قابلية تطوير غير محدودة دون أي ثمن على زمن الوصول.

  1. يقوم الزائر بفتح مستعرض ويب وإدخال عنوان URL للصفحة.
  2. يبدأ مستعرض الويب في تحميل الصفحة.
  3. إن header bidding يتم تنفيذ العلامة الموجودة بين علامات الشعارات ثم إرسال طلب إلى الخادم الخارجي (عادةً في السحابة).
  4. يبدأ الجميع بالمزايدة على لافتات.
  5. يتم التعرف على أعلى عرض سعر ويتم تمريره إلى خادم إعلانات الناشر أو يتم عرض الإعلان - في حالة عدم وجود صفقات مباشرة.
  6. إذا كان الناشر لديه صفقات مباشرة ، فإن أعلى عرض سعر من header bidding هو السماح للمنافسة. (أفضل إعداد ، لكن لا يستخدمه الكثير من الناشرين)
  7. يختار خادم الإعلانات الأعلى eCPM عرض الأسعار والإعلان معروض.

ما هو الفرق بين برامج التضمين من جانب الخادم والعميل؟

جانب العميل مقابل جانب الخادم Header Bidding
الصورة 3. المصدر: https://clearcode.cc

الفرق الرئيسي بين نوعي header bidding هو أنه في جانب العميل HB ، سيقوم غلاف الناشر باستدعاء عدة تبادلات إعلانية في متصفح الزائر. سيقوم HB من جانب الخادم بإجراء مكالمة إلى خادم خارجي باستخدام متصفح الويب. لذلك قم بإجراء جميع المكالمات اللازمة للشركاء والمبادلات الإعلانية.

إعلان

هل المزايدة من جانب الخادم أفضل؟

حسنًا ، له العديد من العيوب بالإضافة إلى العديد من المزايا على جانب العميل header bidding. في حين أن أحدهما أفضل من الآخر ، إلا أنه يعتمد في الغالب على حجم حركة المرور على موقع الويب وهل يستحق حقًا الوقت للاستثمار. هنا ندخل في المزايا والعيوب العامة من جانب الخادم HB.

مزايا

الفارق الرئيسي هو أن المتصفحات لها قيود على الطلب ، وهذا يعني جانب العميل header bidding يمكن أن يكون لها قدر معين فقط من طلبات الإعلان أثناء الجلسة. بينما من ناحية الخادم header bidding لا توجد قيود لأن العطاءات تحدث في خادم الإعلانات بدلاً من المتصفح.

كما ذكرنا سابقًا ، يتم تقديم العطاءات في الخادم بدلاً من متصفح الويب مما يؤدي إلى تقليل وقت الاستجابة وتحميل الصفحات بشكل أسرع. هذا يؤدي إلى المزيد من الفرص ، على سبيل المثال الفيديو header bidding. في جانب العميل ، سيستغرق الأمر وقتًا طويلاً للغاية وسيؤدي إلى الكثير من الضرر لأن مقاطع الفيديو هي وسائط غنية ويمكن أن تؤخر سرعة موقع الويب وتزيد من الحمل.

عيوب

من جانب العميل header bidding ستتمتع بصفتك ناشرًا بمزيد من التحكم في اختيار الشركاء الذين تريد استخدامهم والحد الأدنى من الأسعار التي يجب تطبيقها. لذلك في جانب الخادم header bidding أقل شفافية وتظل عملية المزاد خفية.

يتم تصفية معظم بيانات المستخدم بواسطة الخادم مما يعني أن المعلنين لديهم وصول مباشر أقل إلى ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بالزائر ، وبالتالي قد يختار بعض المشترين عدم شراء مساحة إعلانية "بشكل أعمى". لذلك يعطي المعلنين شفافية أقل. لا تزال العطاءات من جانب الخادم تقنية جديدة ويجب أن تقبلها الصناعة.

هل يجب عليك استخدام عروض خادم عميل Sider؟

من الناحية المثالية ، سيحتاج الناشر إلى اختبار أيهما يعمل بشكل أفضل مع الشركاء. قم بتوليد بعض البيانات وقارن النتائج بحيث يكون أفضل نوع من header bidding يمكن تطبيقها. من الممكن أيضًا أن يعمل الهجين بشكل أفضل ، ويعتمد الكثير منه على الناشر والإعداد الموجود بالفعل.

إذا عثرت على خطأ إملائي ، فيرجى إخطارنا بتحديد هذا النص والضغط عليه Ctrl + أدخل.


احصل على المزيد من المال من إعلاناتك جرب Setupad (50٪ -200٪ زيادة الإيرادات)

شكرا لك على قراءة المقال كاملا! نأمل أن تكون قد تعلمت شيئًا جديدًا.
سنكون ممتنين للتعليقات مع الاقتراحات أو المساعدة أو أي شيء حقًا. هذا موقع جديد وكل الآراء مهمة.
إذا كان بإمكانك مشاركة هذه المقالة في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، فهذا يعني لنا عالماً! شكرا جزيلا!


الرجاء ترك تصنيف النجوم لهذه المادة
إعلان
حول ألفيلس كارلستريمس

ألفيلس كارلستريمس هو متخصص في عمليات الإعلانات. يعرف كل طرق كيفية تحسين عرض الإعلانات على مواقع الويب.

© حقوق النشر 2021 bannerTag.com - جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

تقرير الخطأ الإملائي

سيتم إرسال النص التالي إلى المحررين لدينا:

النشرة الإخبارية الاشتراك

احصل على أحدث المنشورات والمقالات في بريدك الإلكتروني

نعد بعدم إرسال بريد عشوائي :)

If you own a website/blog or any product that has advertisements live on page it is suggested that you understand what Header Bidding is and how programmatic ad buying works. When HB (Header Bidding) was first launched it gained traction right away and became widely used and accepted as an industry standard. In 2018 more than half of United States websites have adopted header bidding as their main programmatic process. Yet, when asked people mostly understand very little about how header bidding or server side header bidding works. We believe that HB is the most important ad tech advancement since real time bidding (RTB) was first launched.

What is Header Bidding?

In order to understand what is server side header bidding first we need to understand how normally Header Bidding (also called as client-side wrapper) works. Here one header bidding partner acts as the container for all of the partners. Or it is created by using open source projects such as Prebid.js and Pubfood.js.

The buying process happens in the browser by collecting multiple bids from connected ad exchanges and SSP’s (supply-side platform). It is usually set up outside the publisher primary ad server. Therefore allowing advertisers to choose and pick the best impressions at the highest priority. This is also called as “first look”. Header bidding happens in the header of the page and is usually loaded before anything else appears on the page.

For sophisticated ad savvy websites they usually sell first impressions to Header Auction (with minimum bid applied). Then they pass the bid down to their Direct Orders (house campaigns). Then the leftover inventory is usually filled with self promoting campaigns.

Ad Server Setup For Header Bidding
Image 1. Source: https://adprofs.co

How Client Side Header Bidding Works?

Step by step on how client side Header Bidding works:

  1. A visitor opens a web browser and enters the page URL.
  2. Web browser begins to load the page.
  3. The header bidding tag located in between the banner tags executes and then sends a request to the wrapper.
  4. Everyone starts to bid for the banners.
  5. The highest bid is recognised and is passed to the ad server.
  6. If the publisher has direct deals then the highest bid from header bidding is let to compete. (The best setup, but not many publishers use this)
    1. If there are no direct deals, then the winning advertisement is displayed.
  7. The ad server selects the highest eCPM bid and the ad is displayed.
How Header Bidding Works
Image 2. Source: https://adprofs.co/

Header bidding takes some time to load. For this reason many publishers choose to apply a timeout 400-800 ms on desktop, 800 – 1200 ms on mobile. If the HB partner is not able to send their bid fast enough it does not get a chance to compete. This therefore pushes everyone to respond quickly and making the ads to load quickly and not slowing down the website. In the example of Image 2. we can see that in RTB auction where DSP’s make bids the highest is selected and this is called first price auction. Whereas some other SSP’s still use a second price auction meaning that the winning bid is second highest plus $0.01 – learn more about this here.

What is Server Side Header Bidding?

Now that we understand what client-side Header bidding is we can dive deep into Server Side Header Bidding (SSHB). SSHB is also called as server-to-server header bidding. Here, the auction takes place in the server instead of user web browser. The main reason for creating such a solution was to decrease the latency of header bidding, once the ad is sold it is displayed without affecting the page load time. The server side approach essentially creates unlimited scalability without any price on latency.

  1. A visitor opens a web browser and enters the page URL.
  2. Web browser begins to load the page.
  3. The header bidding tag located in between the banner tags executes and then sends a request to the external server (usually in cloud).
  4. Everyone starts to bid for the banners.
  5. The highest bid is recognised and is passed to the publisher ad server or the ad is displayed – if there are no direct deals.
  6. If the publisher has direct deals then the highest bid from header bidding is let to compete. (The best setup, but not many publishers use this)
  7. The ad server selects the highest eCPM bid and the ad is displayed.

What is the difference between server-side and client-side wrappers?

Client Side vs Server Side Header Bidding
Image 3. Source: https://clearcode.cc

The main difference between the two types of header bidding is that in client side HB a publisher wrapper will call multiple ad exchanges in the visitor browser. Server side HB will make a call to an external server using the web browser. Therefore making all of the necessary calls to partners and ad exchanges.

Is Server Side Bidding Better?

Well, it has many drawbacks as well as many advantages over the client side header bidding. While one is better than other it mostly depends on how big of traffic the website has and is it really worth the time to invest. Here we go into general advantages and disadvantages of server side HB.

Advantages

The main differentiator is that browsers have request limitation, meaning that client side header bidding can only have a certain amount of ad requests during a session. Whereas for server side header bidding there is no limitation as the bids happen in the ad server instead of the browser.

As mentioned earlier the bidding happens in the server instead of web browser which leads to reduced latency and faster page loads. This leads to more opportunities, for example video header bidding. In client side HB it would just take too much time and would cause too much damage because videos are rich media and can delay website speed and increase the load.

Disadvantages

In client side header bidding you as a publisher would have a lot more control over choosing which partners to use and what floor-prices to apply. Therefore in server side header bidding is less transparent and the auction process remains hidden.

Most of the user data is filtered by the server which means that advertisers have less direct access to visitor cookies therefore some buyers might choose to not buy advertisement space “blindly”. Therefore giving advertisers less transparency. Server-side bidding is still a new technique and is to be accepted by the industry.

Should You Use Client Sider Server Bidding?

Ideally a publisher would need to test which works best with what partners. Generate some data and compare the results so that the best type of header bidding can be applied. It is also possible that a hybrid would work best, a lot of it depends on the publisher and the setup that is already in place.

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.



Thank you for reading the entire article! We hope you learned something new.
We would appreciate comments with suggestions, help or really anything. This is a new website and all opinions are important.
If you could share this article in social media it would mean a world to us! Thank you!


Please Leave a Star Rating For this Article

So glad to see you sticking around!

Want to be the first one to receive the new stuff?

Enter your email address below and we'll send you the goodies straight to your inbox.

Thank You For Subscribing

This means the world to us!

Spamming is not included! Pinky promise.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

Newsletter Subscribe

Get the Latest Posts & Articles in Your Email

We Promise Not to Send Spam:)